How To Unfriend Someone On Discord

How To Unfriend Someone On Discord?

Do you know how to unfriend someone on Discord? If your answer is no, then you’re in the right place. Discord is a type of communication service that lets you keep in touch with your friends. It has many features that allow its users to add, block, and mute someone on discord. In this post, I’ll tell you how to unfriend someone on discord without them knowing. We have found a solution that allows you to unfriend someone on Discord in a subtle way. You can keep on reading to learn how to unfriend someone on Discord in detail.

How To Unfriend Someone On Discord?

Using the following two ways, you can easily learn how to unfriend someone on Discord.

  • On Phone
  • On PC

The simplest way to unfriend someone on Discord is using an app. You can keep on reading to understand how to unfriend someone on Discord mobile.

Unfriend Someone On Discord On Phone

You can follow these steps to learn how to unfriend someone on an android phone.

  1. First, download and launch the Discord App on your smartphone.
  2. Log in to the app by entering your basic information.
  3. This will open up the Discord home page.
  4. Next, tap on the three-lined icon located at the top right of the app screen.
  5. Then, tap on the message icon located at the top left corner on the next screen.
  6. Over here, you’ll find a list of your friends.
  7. Scroll down and tap on the name whom you want to unfriend.
  8. This step will take you to the profile of the selected person.
  9. Now, tap on the three-dot icon in the upper right corner.
  10. From the drop-down list, tap on the Remove Friend option.

However, you can follow the same procedure for how to unfriend someone on iPhone and iPad.

Unfriend Someone On Discord On PC

You can follow these steps to learn how to unfriend someone on Discord on the computer.

  1. First, visit discord.com on any web browser.
  2. Log in by entering your basic information.
  3. This will open up the Discord home page.
  4. Next, click on the Home icon located at the top left corner of the screen.
  5. From the drop-down list, click on the Friends option.
  6. Under Friends, click on the All tab located at the top of the screen.
  7. This will instantly display your friends’ list.
  8. Now, select a friend whom you want to unfriend.
  9. This step will take you to the profile of the selected person.
  10. Now, tap on the three-dot icon in the upper right corner.
  11. From the drop-down list, tap on the Remove Friend option.

What Happens After Unfriending Someone On Discord?

After unfriending someone on Discord, the following things happen after that.

  • You will no longer receive any messages from them on Discord.
  • Once you unfriend someone on Discord, even you cannot send them messages.
  • The system won’t notify the person immediately once you delete a friend on Discord.

You can collect more information about such topic on Howtat

FAQ

Can You Search For Someone On Discord?

To search for the user, type what you do know of their username and press ‘Search’. If you’re lucky, the user you’re looking for will be mentioned in the list that shows up. Now you can copy their username and send them a friend request via Discord.

What Does It Mean To Friend Someone On Discord?

Friends are people on Discord who directly connect with you. They do not necessarily have to be on your Discord server. Making that connection usually happens through an invitation.

How Do I Meet On Discord?

Open the desired group DM (or follow previous steps) and click the call icon to call everyone in the group. Once your buddies join the call, you’ll see their avatars stop flashing and start lighting up with a green circle, indicating voice activity.

Can You Meet Strangers On Discord?

Users can join open virtual servers on Discord to meet new people from across the world who love the same niche as they do. If you are a gamer looking to connect with other gaming enthusiasts, you’ll definitely find a Discord server dedicated to it. Similarly, any user can find and join a server that interests them.

Can Blocked Discord Users See Your Profile?

As it stands, Blocked Users can still view your profile, see your custom status, profile photo, and connections, as well as view your messages and see you in Voice Chats, and Vice Versa, You can still see blocked people’s messages.

Conclusion

In my above post, I have explained how to unfriend a friend on Discord in detail. As I have mentioned earlier, Discord allows its users to remove someone from their friend list.  You can follow the same procedure for how to unfriend someone on Discord iOS and android. This will help you to remove all the data associated with that person. However, they won’t get any notification upon removal. By understanding how to unfriend someone on Discord, you are now ready to use this feature.

 

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit TeluguWiki

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit TheHindiGuide

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit TheSBB

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit TipsFeed

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit TNExams